For S.

Desi GirlsSGNP Goa  Gateway

The Group

 

So the day has finally drawn near. The day my best friend leaves to begin her new life at Uni in another city. The day when we have to say Goodbye. And it’s just so painful to do so. While on one hand I’m sorry to see her go; On the other hand, I’m so mind fuckingly happy for her for getting into an awesome Uni and doing something I know she will love. And you know what, I can feel that without a doubt ,she will be brilliant at it. Like she is at almost anything.

For the past five years , we have shared the joys and burdens of growing up. From being just train buddies to the most intimate of confidants ,she is just someone I have to tell everything to. Be it a current crush, gossip about classmates, a movie I have seen, dreams, hopes, sadness, pain, love. Every single thing. And she has always been there for me – even when I’ve been practically a shrew of the first order. Well, she finds that funny. so its quite impossible to stay angry at her. 😛 I can’t remember a time where she wasn’t there and I often wondered how she put up with all my eccentricities. And she’s just been a pillar in my life. Not just for me, but for so many of us. And she’s such a strong person. Stronger in spirit than any of us.An independent person with a free will. 😀  Always asking us to live our dreams and trying to take care of us all the time. She’s the best person I know.

And so here’s just me saying all to best to you, S. Explore your creativity. Paint your dreams. Forge your future and live life to the fullest. I know that we will still be the best of friends in spite of the distance. And thank God for Skype. While its not the same, it better than what it would have been 10 years ago. 😛 Its going to be weird not meeting atleast once a week or bumping into each other every day at college. But I guess that’s part of growing up. When things start changing and we have to learn to adapt to them.

As someone rightly said, Experience : that most brutal of teacher. But you learn, by God, you learn. So experience !

Fare thee well, S.

Leave a Reply

