Love Letters

Dear You ,
This may come as a surprise to you. After vehemently telling you how I could never do it. How I would never do the long-distance realtionship thing , I’ve gone and done it. I’ve become someone I thought I would never be. A woman utterly in love. And I can’t bear not to tell you so.
I LOVE YOU! I LOVE YOU! There I’ve said it and I want to keep saying it. I don’t know how. I don’t know when. I just know that I think the world of you suddenly and can spend hours just talking to you about anything. Like we do now. I don’t know when I realized that what I feel for you is love. Maybe it was there all along. Maybe it just blossomed. Maybe I’ve realized that “this relationship” is not as futile as I once thought.
You cheer me up when I’m low. You give me hope when I need it the most. You comfort me when I’m breaking apart. I’ve shared everything with you and nothing. And it’s not enough suddenly. This distance is just so unbearable. Am I the only one who feels this way? Am I the only one who can suddenly feel the heat of your gaze, the warmth of your smile ,the clasp of your hand on mine. I sometimes get startling visions of the both of us and the security of a deepened love between us.
But I haven’t told you of this yet. I don’t want to ask you how you feel. I’m afraid . I want to be cocooned in this safe haven of my love for you right now. Maybe I’m misreading everything you’ve done. And even if you don’t work out for me, I’ll never regret loving you. You’ll always be the one who has never Let Me Down.
The signals at times are confusing. Words take on new meanings. I’m afraid to just ask you straight out and masochistically enjoy this game we play. When the time is right, you will know. 
Love Always, 
Me. 
Leave a Reply

