On Your Birthday

Sneha,

I tried making a video diary for you. I can’t get it right. Figures that its the only tech-savvy thing I can’t do. Shocking! Anyway, so I’ll use “Words ” to make you know (if you didn’t already) just how awesome I think you are and how I would love to say something to you on your 21st birthday as I can’t be there to smash cake on your face.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DEAREST SNEHA. 

Time comes, Time goes. But forget time. Life is here. Life is now. Its been 5 years since we’ve known each other and it’s been a roller coaster of a time. Right from when we “hated ” each  other at the same time back in JC to the time now where I can’t get through a week without going through everything I’ve been through and constantly knowing what you’re doing as well. I’ve put a crude sort of photo slideshow to show you our journey in pictures.

Thanks for being there .Always. And these small things are just a way to show how much you mean to me. I just want to meet you in person and say everything I want to say.

Here’s just a few lines.. by Christine McClimans

Your friendship is special
Like the flowers that bloom,
Or when a butterfly emerges
From within its cocoon…

You remind me of that butterfly,
Loving and free,
Bright and colorful,
For the world to see…

We will share sunshine and rainbows;
Sometimes, the rain and the snow;
We’ll stand together through it,
While the cold winds blow…

When the time is right,
We won’t stop to ask “Why?”
Our friendship will take flight
On the wings of a butterfly …

 Love you Always,

Crystal

Leave a Reply

